Bearded Tuesday: Russian Spy

March 2, 2010 § Leave a comment

As has become my habit, I approached another stranger requesting he let me photograph his beard. My excuse this time, I’m making a new coffee table book showcasing the variety of facial hair in the world. ( Actually, maybe that is a good idea, I’m sure they’d sell it at Urban Outfitters or somewhere like that). Well, this wise guy responded that I would be compromising his status as a spy, not just any spy either, a Russian spy. I really had no idea what to say to this. I mean come on, what are we in some James Bond flick or something? The best part was he proceeded to pull down his ski goggles, make a quick 180, and zip down the mountain on his skis. Funny thing is, I ran into him later by the fire outside the lodge and he gladly offered up his beard for photographing with out any mention of the Russian spy spoof. Oh, and can you tell he looks nothing like a spy, least of all a Russian one. 

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Bearded Tuesday: Russian Spy at Life Under Lone Peak.

meta

