Makeup and Running

April 19, 2010 § 1 Comment

I wouldn’t consider myself to be an overly vain person, but you might think this confession is a case where my vanity got the best of me: Sometimes, I put makeup on before I go running. Don’t get me confused with the Malibu Barbies (I can call them this because really I’m just jealous of how effing fit they are) who go to the gym decked out like it’s prom night. All I’m guilty of is a little black or brown eyeliner. That’s it.  And today, I even put a bow in my hair. I can’t explain it but when I feel frumpy and fat and one look in the mirror confirms those thoughts, guaranteed running is going to suck. So put on a pretty running shirt, pop on a little eyeliner, make my hair both wind proof and at least a step above rats nest status, and I’m marathon ready. Maybe just a half marathon. Is that vanity, or is that just self-motivation?

Tagged: , , ,

§ One Response to Makeup and Running

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Makeup and Running at Life Under Lone Peak.

meta

