Photo Friday: Live Richly Every Day

September 3, 2010 § 1 Comment

Lately, I’ve longed for travel like never before. I dream it, sleep it, eat it, think it…And I think a lot of that stems from me missing the times where I was just by myself sitting in a cafe with a book or out with my camera exploring somewhere completely new. Travel for me was never so much about the having to go to a specific place, but just traveling for travel’s sake and seeing where each road took me. You can’t help but feel free when you’re wandering around somewhere new with out deadlines and obligations, only yourself and your thoughts. In my new found constant daily grind I’ve been craving those moments of freedom like a year with out chocolate.

I’ve come to the conclusion we all need to live richly every day no matter where we are. Today, I took my lunch and dressed it up. Firstly, I tried to make my lunch look nice, I took a yellow pansy and dropped it on my salad leaves to add cheer. I used the good plates, a cloth napkin, and fancy glasses. We say looks don’t matter, but they do. I even treated myself to glass of Pinot Blanc before work, sinful I know. And I grabbed the children’s book I just started to read and spent 45 minutes thoroughly enjoying myself outside in the sun. Perfect bliss. I could have been anywhere in the world, I imagined myself to be in Nice overlooking the Cote de Azur. I guess you can travel anywhere, even if it is just to the backyard.

For more photo Friday, check out Delicious Baby.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ One Response to Photo Friday: Live Richly Every Day

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Photo Friday: Live Richly Every Day at Life Under Lone Peak.

meta

