Travel | 10 Days Til’ UK Craziness

October 9, 2010 § Leave a comment

I can’t believe in just ten days I’ll be in Heathrow airport again , lugging all my stuff down to the underground where I’ll here phrases like “Mind the Gap” and “Piccadilly Line.” It’s been over a year since my last visit and it seems like a lifetime ago that I called Bristol home. I have mixed emotions at the prospect of returning and seeing my friends again after so long. I feel like a different person, so much has changed in the past four months alone. I have two new jobs here in Big Sky, jobs that I love and am excited about, plus I’m starting my own photography business on the side. I’m more comfortable in my own skin, I know who I am and have a very clear idea of where I’m going, two things that definitely didn’t describe my last stint in the UK.

I wonder what this trip will be like, part of me feels like I shouldn’t be going. I have so much work to do, so so much and then there is the expense. On the other hand, I think I need the break from my nonstop life of late, I need the chance to just experiment with my camera and the craft of photography free of a customer’s expectations, and I just need to sit still and drink in the present moment a bit more (maybe have a few pints while I’m at it).

It should be exciting, it should be a time to read and write, a time for photographs, and a time for friends.

I’ll keep you posted.

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Travel | 10 Days Til’ UK Craziness at Life Under Lone Peak.

meta

